For those about to blog . . .

Yes, it has been proven, I rock.

Now I’m supposed to pass this on to 5 other rockin’ girl bloggers. Several of my rockin’est bloggy friends have been tagged already, but I think I’ve got a few surprises up my sleeve.

My real-life friend Dawn is rockin’ the SAHM blues, and she knits, knits like the wind. (Well, crochets like the wind, and knits like a MF too.)

Can’t resist a chance to say again how great is webmistress and patron saint of the domestic renaissance Lynn of The New Homemaker. She is one of those generous people trying to make the world a better place for all women, all children, and all families, no exceptions. Period.

Ali often shows off her new designs for Blue Sky Alpacas on her knitting blog, and she manages to find some pretty darn cute models around the house too. And I see she has a contest . . . She’s a gentle soul, but a rockin’ knitter.

Jennifer’s blog is a fairly new discovery for me, but she’s one of the Catholic homeschooling bloggers of the Real Learning community, and she’s given me great ideas for living out the liturgical year here in the domestic church. Another very gentle soul, but her ideas rock!

And now for something completely different . . . though she has no clue who I am, I nominate Cocking a Snook Too, because she is literally a rockin’ girl blogger. Her parents are pretty interesting too.

1 Comment

Filed under Cooking and Eating, Homekeeping, Knitting and crafting, Love This, Love this Resource, Our Domestic Church, Remedial Domesticity

One response to “For those about to blog . . .

  1. Thanks for the shoutout! I’m flattered, especially as I’ve been the “prodigal blogger” of late.
    I’m always glad of validation, and being called rockin’ is an excellent bonus.
    BTW, love the layout. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

