Yes, I am knitting

I never post about knitting lately. Here’s why:

1. I can’t find the dang cord to connect the camera to the computer! Argh!
2. The Christmas knitting season has begun, and you never know who’s reading along.

But here’s what I can tell you.

I’m making things from One Skein Wonders for my gift exchange gifties, though I also had a stop at the bead store today. That’s all I’m sayin’ on that. (Except that a sequel to that book is coming out in October!)

I have piles of nice Cascade Pastaza (it’s 50% llama!) and (cue light saber sound effects!) some new Addi Turbos for another project (Cast-On fans get the joke). The ATs are soooooo slippery. They cause me a bit of trouble, but in general Speed is Good.

I am planning to start a lovely fall coat for Violet from the Yarn Girls Knits for Older Kids book. I’m not sure how I will get it done along with my gift knitting, but we’ll see. The coat is too cool to pass up!

Then there is the unbearable tragedy. I’ve lost a project. I took it of my bag, set it down somewhere unknown, and left it. This is what happens when your kid is laid out flat for two weeks and you can’t think about anything except how you will get the basics of life done or else you will overload your brain cells. This is the Knitty tank mentioned in an earlier post. The yarn, the needles — the almost entirely completed project! — all of it gone. I can hardly think of it without feeling ill.

If you have a good relationship with St. Anthony, maybe you’d put in a word for me. I just learned this old rhyme from my mother-in-law this summer:

Tony Tony, turn around
[Shaun’s knitting] is lost and must be found!

Leave a comment

Filed under I'm Catholic Why?, Knitting and crafting, Love this Book

Leave a Reply

