Contribute to my Carnival!

I nearly forgot! In early January I will be hosting the Carnival of Homeschooling.

I asked the Cates if I could try to create a special edition — basically to serve my own selfish purposes, of course. What I am hoping to feature in the Carnival is calendars, schedules, and any other way homeschoolers organize their time. I’d love to have someone write a post with just a typical week and how they fit it all in: Spanish every other day, co-op on Thursday, miss lessons for a doctor appt. Wednesday, field trip Friday morning, etc. I’d love a similar post focused on just one day. Maybe someone else would contribute the time-table of a unit study. Someone with a larger family might have a post showing how they maintain multiple schedules. There are brilliant bloggers who focus on the liturgical year. Could be someone out there has some thoughts on seasonal homeschooling? (Nudge nudge, wink wink)

I would welcome post of a more general nature on the subject of scheduling, not scheduling, time, and the expansion of the universe, and I of course assume that folks will contribute regular homeschooling posts as they always do, but I am really hoping for some very practical examples of what a homeschooling day, week, month, or year looks like in a specific family, with representatives from all different kinds of families and educational philosophies.

Such is my vision! Please, consider writing such a post for the first week of January and then allowing me to link to it via the carnival. Of course you can submit an older post, but recent posts are appreciated.

8 Comments

Filed under In the News, Schoolday Doings, Why Homeschool?

8 responses to “Contribute to my Carnival!

  1. That sounds great! Will there be a reminder of when and where to post? I haven’t participated in a carnival in awhile.

  2. shaun

    Oh yes, in fact, anyone who wishes can request now get on my list to receive an e-mail reminder (or, if you prefer, comment box reminder) about a week before the carnival.

  3. Oooh, I’d like a reminder!

    Thanks!

  4. Please put me on the reminder list.

  5. I look forward to this topic. I happened to post on it this morning.

    “Homeschool Planning: How Would Jesus Schedule?”

    Hope it helps.

  6. Better send me a reminder, too. I’m not that organized, but perhaps I can come up with something.

  7. I’ll try.

    Angela over at Mother Crone’s Homeschool is wonderful at that type of post.

    I’ll be hosting January 22, I am using an American Literature Theme.

Leave a Reply

