In Short, We’re Back

I’m too tired to say much else. In my ideal world I will post a photo collage, but for now just a little window into some of our bliss.

IMG_0918

I am sad today — my mom’s best friend, my “Aunt” Judi, died while we were away, and I just learned of it today. She had been sick and getting sicker, and so it is probably OK to say that “it was her time,” but then I knew her before she was sick, so I still think that it should not have been her time. But none of us gets a say in these things, do we?

I loved her, probably because, since childhood, I always felt like she loved me too, in all my many phases and incarnations. Who among us would not miss that?

4 Comments

Filed under Family Fun, Oh Mother

4 responses to “In Short, We’re Back

  1. I am glad you are back. I missed your posts.
    I am so sorry about your “aunt.” Everyone should be so lucky as to have a special person that makes them feel loved.

  2. Beautiful photo of the beach.

    I am so sorry for your loss.

  3. knittingthewind

    I’m sorry to hear about your aunt. I’m sorry you missed the chance to say goodbye in person. How blessed you were to have her in your life.

    What a beautiful picture, by the way. I’m glad you’re home safe.

  4. Hey Shaun! Glad you’re back. Mexico is beautiful. We were there in the early 90s, and I still think about going back.

    Sorry for your loss. It is hard to lose close friends, expected or not.

Leave a Reply

