See What I Mean; Facebook II

From the entertaining passiveaggressivenotes.com:

Facebook: the ultimate nostalgia-killer

My own silly story is that I friended a guy I had a little crush on way back when, and hadn’t spoken to for years. I was so delighted to find out a little of what he had been up to — such a cool guy. And then suddenly he disappeared from my friend list, and apparently he deleted his account, just a day or two after we reconnected.

And what, in my paranoia, was my first, gut-level response?

“Oh my gosh! He’s avoiding me!”

Is it not obvious why I was never voted Homecoming Queen?! 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Oh Mother

Leave a Reply

