Awww Alert

We had a friend over today who has recently started homeschooling. I’m sure I barraged her with Too Much Stuff (also, is “barrage” transitive? that looks funny), but it was great for the girls to have a plain old playdate, no educational content required.

My friend asked the girls what the best and worst things about homeschooling were. I didn’t get to hear what Violet says, and she can’t remember, and she doesn’t know anyway. (Um, someone is turning 11 soon.)

Victoria focused on our co-op and said that the worst thing was cutting out stuff in science (they were doing a lot of cutting and pasting until we talked with the teacher about it). I didn’t get to hear her best, but she told me later in the car, again speaking of co-op:

“I said, ‘I like it that my mom is always there.'”

Awwwwww.

Who knew? Me just sitting there knitting and working while she is off in class is her best thing (today).

Six is a great age.

IMG_4656
2 Comments

Filed under Why Homeschool?

2 responses to “Awww Alert

  1. Awww indeed! Six is one of the loveliest ages. Alas though, just think, soon enough she will be almost eleven.

  2. OMG, 6 IS a great age. My eldest is 13 and there are days when I am totally fed up with all his sturm and lack of drang. He’s like the bloody Cheshire Cat the rest of the time. So enjoy those 6 year olds. It changes all too soon. The things they don’t tell us mums…

Leave a Reply

